LIBRARY COMMITTEE

There is a Library Advisory Committee which is formed as per the guidelines of the Director of Higher Education (DHE), Assam. The Library Committee extends advice and suggests new ideas to librarian from time to time for the improvement of the library facilities and services. Library matters are discussed and approved in the Library Committee meeting before implementation.

Jawaharlal Nehru College Central Library constituted a "Library Committee" consisting the Principal of the College as Chairperson, Vice-Principal/ Senior most Associate Professor as member, Librarian of the College as Member Secretary, Assistant or Associate Professor one from all the stream as a member and IQAC Coordinator as a member.

The current Library committee for the academic session 2021-22 is as follow:-

Dr. Tapan Dutta, Principal. : Chair Person

Mrs. Bijaya Deka, Vice-Principal. : Member

Dr. Anamika Baishya, Librarian. : Member Secretary

Mr. Prabodh Chandra Das, Associate : Member (Arts Stream)

Professor, Dept. of Political Science.

Mr. Manoj Kumar Das, Associate Professor, : Member (Science Stream)

Dept. of Physics.

Dr. Dhiraj Kumar Das, Associate Professor, : IQAC Co-ordinator

Dept of Mathematics.

Mr. Sankar Das, Non-teaching Staff. : Co-opted Member

Imanjyoti Roy, President, Students' Union : Co-opted Member

Body.

Sun Raj Rabha, General Secretary, Students': Co-opted Member

Union Body.